top of page
  • Writer's pictureMama Stace

K.I.S.S. Sweet potato casserole

I guess one of the reasons my Mom's food was so delicious was because she always kept things simple....


One of the most popular items on our family's Thanksgiving menu is the Sweet Potato Casserole. My sister has to make 2 of them just to have enough! It's is delicious, cheap, and oh, so easy to make!


3 ingredients - Sweet Potatoes, Butter, Marshmallows.


For one 13X9 casserole you will need about 4 large sweet potatoes. Pierce the sweet potatoes with a fork and cook them in the microwave until soft. Scoop out the pulp into a bowl with 1 stick of softened butter. Whip til fluffy.


Turn them into a 13X9 Pyrex dish and spread evenly. I always make these the night before and just cover and refrigerate them.


Sweet Potato Casserole
If I had known I was going to become a world famous blogger, I would have hired a food photographer...lol. It's the only photo I could find of my delicious sweet potato casserole.

Thanksgiving day, take a bag of regular size marshmallows and arrange them in rows with the sides touching. This is a good task for the kids!


Bake at 350 for around 25-35 minutes, or until the marshmallows are deep golden brown.  Serve hot.

You can check my Thanksgiving Recipes Page for some other delicious, (and a little bit fancier) sweet potato recipes.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page